State of the Blog and Contest Update

Things have been busy for this particular Took, but not so busy that I’ve forgotten about the Play-Mat contest! Read below to find out how you can help pick the winner as well as a quick update on the state of the blog:

First the boring, blog related stuff (then I’ll move right into the contest). The Holidays are always a busy time for my office, and my responsibilities grow quite a bit as well. Conferences, 5K’s, Holiday Drives, there have been a lot of events during and outside of work hours that have required my attention and taken up a good chunk of my free time. I don’t want to drone about out of the game stuff but long story short, TL;DR I’ve taken a brief break from writing the blog so that I can keep up with my other workloads. The blog will resume normally in December.

Okay, now that that’s out of the way. The Contest.

Thank you to everyone who participated in the contest. I was quite pleased to see what people created. So what’s next?

It’s quite simple, and I’m taking a page out of the COTR rulebook here. I’ve uploaded the custom cards to my facebook page and grouped the cards together by image type. Go to the album and click “like” on… well on the cards that you like. At the end of the next week, which will be Sunday, November 13th, the card with the most likes will be awarded this custom play-mat:

gollummat_final

Again, big thanks to everyone who contributed to the contest and a big thanks to Jake Murray for providing such an amazing portrayal of Gollum and The One Ring.

Until next time!

-The Secondhand Took

Leave a Reply

